磁盘寿命和负载预测可解决大型数据中心运营中偶发故障的挑战

用例描述

整合环境

使用 SDS 的 IaaS,PaaS 和 SaaS 的硬件和云服务。

客户/合作伙伴类型
服务器制造商和分销商。

公司和解决方案背景
作为亚洲领先的云和大数据服务提供商,该公司在IaaS,PaaS 和 SaaS 中提 供全面的解决方案,包括高端服务器,海量存储,云操作系统和信息安全技 术。 该公司旨在成为一家先进的IT产品制造商和领先的IT解决方案供应商, 通过云和人工智能的新技术,不断创新,满足公共部门和企业的需求。

解决方案架构

要求和挑战


随着业务的扩展,存储系统的规模和复杂性随着越来越多的大容量存储系统 上线而增加。 磁盘故障占数据中心总事故的80%以上。 高故障率挑战了客 户数据的可靠性以及公司提供企业级服务的能力。

解决方案


Federator.ai 使用人工智能技术预测磁盘寿命和性能下降,并在故障发生之前 发布提前警告。 将 Federator.ai 集成到大容量存储管理系统中,将无中断代 理集成到存储节点中,数据中心运营商可以主动解决潜在的故障并防止系统 性能影响和数据丢失的风险。 

解决方案优势

最大限度地降低硬件故障风险并保证SLA
提高基础设施资源利用率并降低资本支出和运营支
使用批处理操作将随机事件转换为计划维护
通过预测分析实现智能高效的运维
Share

Disk  lifespan and load predictions resolve  challenges of sporadic failures in large data center operations

Use Case Descriptions

Integration Environment

Hardware and cloud services of IaaS, PaaS and SaaS with SDS.

Customer / Partner Types
Server manufacturers and distributors.

Company and Solution Background
As a leading cloud and big data service provider in Asia, the company offers comprehensive solutions in IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS, with high-end servers, mass storage, cloud operating system and information security technology. Aiming to become an advanced IT product manufacturer and a leading IT solution supplier, the company satisfies requirements of public sectors and enterprises with continuous innovations using new technologies in cloud and Artificial Intelligence.

Solution Architecture

Requirements and Challenges


As the business expands, the scale and complexity of storage systems increase as more and more mass storage systems go online. Disk failures are accountable of more than 80% of the total incidents in the data centers. The high failure rate challenges the reliability of customer data and the capability of the company delivering enterprise level services.

Solution


Federator.ai® predicts disk lifespan and performance degradation with Artificial Intelligence technologies and releases early warnings before failures occur. Integrating Federator.ai® into the mass storage management system and non-disruptive agents into storage nodes, the data center operators can address potential failures proactively and prevent the risk of system performance impact and data loss.  

Solution Benefits

Minimize risks of hardware failures and guarantee SLA
Increase infrastructure resource utilization and reduce CAPEX and OPEX
Turn random incidents to scheduled maintenance with batch operations
Achieve intelligent and efficient operations with predictive analytics
Share