全面预测即将发生的磁盘故障,准确率超过95%,确保高价 值服务

用例描述

整合环境

使用Linux或Windows的物理服务器; VMware的虚拟化环境。

客户/合作伙伴类型
Intel® Builders: 处于许多领域前沿的顶尖技术公司,包括处理器,固态硬盘 和物理服务器。

公司和解决方案背景
如今的客户坚持要求企业以高水平的性能和低成本提供所有基于信息的服 务。 为了满足这些具有挑战性的标准,许多组织经常寻求提高其数据中心的 效率,以便他们可以改善服务并节约成本。 该公司一直在构建一个针对数据 中心环境解决方案的生态系统,加速市场解决方案,并提供工具和文档来优 化速度解决方案部署。

解决方案架构

要求和挑战


在竞争压力下,IT经理通常会寻找可以消除的低效率,以改善服务并降低成 本。 之前大部分仍未探索的低效率的一个原因是磁盘故障。 磁盘故障通常 在没有任何警告的情况下发生,并且当它们发生时,它们可能导致性能显着 下降并威胁服务级别协议(SLA)。 更换故障磁盘后,此性能下降会立即伴 随重建阶段。 在某些情况下,多个驱动器故障可能导致数据丢失的风险。

解决方案


Federator.ai通过使用人工智能(AI)在发生磁盘故障之前就准确预测磁盘故 障。 在磁盘发生故障之前需要数周的预先警告,IT人员可以在磁盘发生故障 之前更换磁盘,从而减少中断,从而最大限度地降低性能影响。 能够在磁盘 无法消除对性能SLA的潜在威胁之前更换磁盘,提供了额外的保护缓冲,以 防止数据丢失的危险。 Federator.ai还集成到基于vSAN ReadyNode存储节 点构建的VMware vSphere环境中,以提供从硬件到应用程序的完整堆栈的预 测分析。  

解决方案优势

磁盘故障和降级预测
用于预测未来业绩的预测分析
通过磁盘更换计划维护性能SLA
VMware vSAN的资源监视
Share

Comprehensive predictions about upcoming disk failures with more than 95 percent accuracy, enabling organizations to preserve high-value services

Use Case Descriptions

Integration Environment

Physical servers with Linux or Windows; Virtualized environment with VMware.

Customer / Partner Types
Intel® Builders: Top technology company on the forefront of many areas, including processors, SSDs, and physical servers.

Company and Solution Background
Customers today insist that businesses deliver any information-based services both at a high level of performance and at a low cost. To meet these challenging standards, many organizations often seek to increase efficiencies within their data centers so that they can improve services and pass cost savings along to customers. The company has been building an ecosystem targeted at solutions across data center environments, accelerating solutions to market, and delivering tools and documentation to optimize speed solution deployments.

Solution Architecture

Requirements and Challenges


Driven by competition, IT managers often look for inefficiencies that can be eliminated to improve service and lower costs. One source of inefficiency that has mostly remained unexplored before now relates to disk failures. Disk failures commonly occur without any warning, and when they do occur, they can result in a significant drop in performance and threaten service-level agreements (SLAs). This performance drop accompanies the rebuilding phase immediately after a faulty disk is replaced. In some occasions, multiple drive failures can lead to risks of data loss.

Solution


Federator.ai® addresses disk failures by using artificial intelligence (AI) to accurately predict disk failures long before they occur. With weeks of advance warning before a disk’s failure, IT staff can replace the disk before it fails in a way that reduces disruption, minimizing any performance impact. Being able to replace disks before they fail to remove potential threats to performance SLAs, and as an added benefit, it provides an additional buffer of protection against the danger of data loss. Federator.ai® also integrates into VMware vSphere environment built on vSAN ReadyNode storage nodes to provide predictive analytics of the full stack from hardware to applications.  

Solution Benefits

Disk failure and degradation prediction
Maintaining Performance SLAs through Disk-Replacement Plans
Predictive Analytics to Forecast Future Performance
Resource Monitoring for VMware vSAN
Share