通过预测分析提高数据 保护的可靠性解决方案

用例描述

整合环境

用于内部部署或云应用程序的数据保护解决方案。

客户/合作伙伴类型
数据保护解决方案的软件提供商已经扩展到提供 BaaS 和 DRaaS。

公司和解决方案背景
该公司一直在为云,虚拟和物理环境提供企业级解决方案。 公司软件解决方 案提供数据可用性功能,从长期存档到灾难恢复和高可用性。 该公司与基于 云的数据中心集成,还为客户提供 BaaS 和 DRaaS 作为相同软件平台的扩展。

解决方案架构

要求和挑战


作为数据保护软件和服务公司,解决方案的最重要目标是可靠地制作生产数 据的二级副本,无论是在本地还是在云中。 由于缺乏对主要生产环境的洞察 力,软件很难适应受保护系统的动态变化。 还有一个挑战就是它需要在灾难 恢复练习中适当调整云计算资源。 

解决方案


除了对受保护系统的整个基础架构进行整体视图外,Federatar.ai还为公司的 软件提供洞察力和预测分析,以便对受保护系统中的事件采取精确和主动的 行动。 该公司的软件和Federator.ai通过Predtivetive Data Adapter(PDA) 进行通信,后者是Federator.ai的扩展,提供策略性操作,具有标准化的通用 数据保护操作和受保护系统的事件触发器。  

解决方案优势

通过预测分析的自适应调度可靠地保护主数据
通过完整堆栈可见性和受保护环境的对象关联精确反应意外事件
通过影响分析和异常检测的智能分析,自适应地调整易受攻击系统的保护优先级
通过基于主系统的负载分析和预测,适当地调整灾难恢复的实例资源
Share

Your address will show here +01 (414) 230 - 5550
Increase reliability of data protection solutions with predictive analytics

Use Case Descriptions

Integration Environment

A data protection solution for on-premises or cloud applications.

Customer / Partner Types
A software provider of data protection solutions that has expanded to provide BaaS and DRaaS.

Company and Solution Background
The company has been providing enterprise grade solutions for cloud, virtual and physical environments. The company software solutions deliver data availability capability, ranging from long-term archive to disaster recovery and high availability. Integrating with cloud based data centers, the company also offers BaaS and DRaaS to customers as extensions of same software platforms.

Solution Architecture

Requirements and Challenges


As a data protection software and service company, the most important objective of a solution is to make secondary copies of production data reliably, no matter on-premises or in the cloud. The lack of insight to the primary production environment makes it difficult for the software to adapt to the dynamic changes in the protected systems. It also imposes challenges to prepare resources with proper sizing in the cloud for disaster recovery exercises.

Solution


In addition to a holistic view of the whole infrastructure of the protected system, Federatar.ai® provides insight and predictive analytics for the company’s software to take precise and proactive actions to the events in the protected systems. The company’s software and Federator.ai® communicate through Predictive Data Adapter (PDA), an extension of the Federator.ai®, providing policy based action with standardized common data protection operations and event triggers of protected systems.  

Solution Benefits

Reliably protect primary data by adaptive scheduling from predictive analytics
Respond precisely to unexpected events with full stack visibility and object correlations of protected environment
Adaptively adjust protection priority for vulnerable systems with intelligent analytics from impact analysis and anomaly detection
Properly size instance resources for disaster recovery with load analytics and prediction based on primary systems
Share