新闻发布

ProphetStor通过在法国、英国和德国布部署重要战略以此推动EMEA的扩张

公司下一阶段的扩张战略是要积极启动EMEA办事处. 公司任命Guillaume Imberti担任执行副总裁兼总经理, Thomas Barrett和Guy Berlo分别担任北欧和中欧EMEA副总裁,以此来推动欧洲,中东和非洲市场的发展

MILPITAS, CA., 七月 11, 2017 – MILPITAS是希智数据软件定义存储(SDS)和数据服务解决方案的领导者,他于2017年7月11日宣布进一步扩张EMEA到欧洲,中东和非洲,开放设在法国凡尔赛总部,以及推动在英国和德国的另外两家子公司的本地化销售和市场推广。

ProphetStor首席执行官Eric Chen表示:“我们很高兴通过在欧洲建立根基,来持续发展全球业务,许多领先行业正在采用新技术实现IT基础设施现代化。” “ProphetStor目前在美国和亚洲快速增长; 并且Guillaume Imberti在企业数据存储行业具有25年的领导经验,我们期待EMEA的快速增长。”

新机构将向客户和合作伙伴提供销售和售前支持,客户服务和技术支持。

ProphetStor SDS技术将智能带入数据中心和云基础架构,并提供业务流程,分析,预测和资源自动化功能,大大提高了管理数据中心的效率。

ProphetStor EMEA执行副总裁兼总经理Guillaume Imberti表示:“ProphetStor认识到EMEA市场的重要性. ”  “欧洲有许多中端市场的企业,他们渴望有创新性的数据驱动来提供世界一流的解决方案,而ProphetStor就完全可以满足其在SDS市场空间的需求。 我们期待与客户和合作伙伴的密切合作,来为他们提供个性化需求,同时促进共同成长。

Guillaume拥有25年以上的全球技术执行和高级管理经验。 在加入ProphetStor之前,Guillaume曾担任Cirrus Data Solutions的EMEA副总裁兼总经理。 再此之前,他曾任FalconStor Software EMEA总裁兼总经理。 在进入FalconStor之前,Guillaume是Seagate Software(被Veritas Software收购)的南欧业务部门的总经理。 而在此之前,Guillaume曾担任Cheyenne Software南欧销售和运营部门的副总裁。

关于希智数据

希智数据(ProphetStor Data Services,Inc.)是下一代储存存储系统的领导者,携传统软件定于存储的丰富经验累积,融入现金的机器学习和人工智能技术,为云时代新型数据中心建设和维持运提供更为智能高效的存储解决方案。

希智数据由经验丰富的存储专家建立,其在云计算平台、基于软件的网络化存储、数据服务、业务连续性以及容灾解决方案方面有着广泛的经验。

希智数据总部位于加州(California)米尔皮塔斯市,并在亚太地区设有分支机构,以更好地服务国际客户。想要获得更多信息,请访问官网 https://www.prophetstor.com/cn

Additional Resources

ProphetStor Federator是希智数据在美国和其他国家的注册商标。

*文中涉及的其它名称及商标属于各自所有者资产。

联系方式
Seetha Subramany
ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.
+1-408-508-6255

 

seetha.devi@prophetstor.com

Press Releases

ProphetStor Drives EMEA Expansion with Key Strategic Appointments in France, UK and Germany

Next phase of company’s aggressive expansion strategy kicks off with the opening of EMEA offices with key appointments of Guillaume Imberti as Executive Vice President and General Manager, Thomas Barrett and Guy Berlo, respectively Vice Presidents of North EMEA and Central EMEA to drive growth by focusing on EMEA markets

MILPITAS, CA., July 11, 2017 – ProphetStor Data Services, Inc., a leader in software-defined storage (SDS) and data services solutions, today announced further expansion into Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) with the opening of its headquarters in Versailles, France to drive localised sales and marketing efforts across two other subsidiaries in the UK and Germany.

“We’re excited to continue growing our global presence by establishing roots in Europe, where many leading industries are embracing new technologies to modernize their IT infrastructure,” said Eric Chen, CEO of ProphetStor. “ProphetStor is currently experiencing rapid growth in US and Asia; and with Guillaume Imberti’s leadership and 25 years’ experience in the enterprise data storage industry, we’re looking forward to similarly rapid growth in EMEA.

The new establishment will provide sales and pre-sales support, customer service and technical assistance to customers and partners. 

ProphetStor SDS technology brings intelligence into the data center and cloud infrastructure, and provides orchestration, analytic, prediction, and resource automation capabilities that greatly enhance the efficiency of managing data centers.

“ProphetStor recognizes the importance of the EMEA marketplace,” said Guillaume Imberti, Executive Vice President and General Manager, ProphetStor EMEA. “Europe is full of enterprise and mid-market businesses that are eager to evaluate innovative data-driven, proven world-class solutions such as ProphetStor’s to meet their needs in the SDS market space. With offices on the ground, we’re looking forward to being able to work closely with our customers and partners to service their individual needs and grow together.”

Guillaume has over 25 years of experience as a global technology executive and senior management. Prior to joining ProphetStor, Guillaume served as VP and GM of EMEA at Cirrus Data Solutions. Before, he was the President and General Manager of FalconStor Software EMEA. Prior to FalconStor, Guillaume was Managing Director at Seagate Software (acquired by Veritas Software), Southern European Operations. Prior to that Guillaume served as Vice President of Cheyenne Software, Southern European Sales and Operations.

About ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.

ProphetStor Data Services, Inc., a leader in Software-Defined Storage (SDS) and Data Services, provides federated storage and data services to enable both enterprises and cloud service providers to build an agile, automated, intelligent, and orchestrated storage infrastructure.

ProphetStor was founded in 2012 by seasoned storage experts with extensive experience in cloud computing platforms, software-based networked storage, data services, business continuity and disaster recovery.

Headquartered in Milpitas, California, ProphetStor has branch offices in Asia-Pacific regions to serve international customers. For more information, visit www.prophetstor.com.

Additional Resources

ProphetStor Federator is a registered trademark of ProphetStor Data Services, Inc. in the US and other countries. All other company and product names contained herein may be trademarks of their respective holders.

Media Contacts
Seetha Subramany
ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.
+1-408-508-6255

 

seetha.devi@prophetstor.com