在保证相同SLAs的同时降低成本

用例描述

整合环境

SDS解决方案可跨多个节点进行扩展,并具有高冗余和自我修复数据。 例 如。 Redhat Ceph,Scality。

客户/合作伙伴类型
私有云,混合云和公共云。 客户的收益点:将存储相关任务与物理存储硬件 分离,允许使用具有扩展存储架构的商用硬件。

公司和解决方案背景企业和云提供商正面临这一个巨大的问题就是存储容量不断增长,需要具有 可控费用的灵活且可扩展的解决方案。 许多人使用商用硬件部署经济高效的 SDS解决方案,用于私有/混合/公共云基础架构。 现在,越来越多的关键业 务应用程序或面向客户的SLA合规性应用程序运行在SDS解决方案上,并依 靠它来提供可靠的服务。

解决方案架构

要求和挑战


为了使SDS解决方案更具可靠性,许多客户使用3 +以上的数据设计他们的解 决方案,对于某些应用程序而言,预算可能不够友好。 跨数据流量存在着较 高延迟以及数据重新平衡期间的性能下降可能会导致SLA合规性的挑战。 由 于硬件组件,软件模块和未知的OS /应用程序之间的相关性,也难以管理或 解决问题

解决方案


通过将专利技术应用于机器学习,Federator.ai可以从硬件组件,操作系统指 标和SDS数据中收集的重要数据生成硬件故障,降级和软件错误的预测分 析。 它还关联每层中的组件,以提供SDS解决方案的整体可见性。 凭借该 解决方案的远见卓识和整体视图,Federator.ai可帮助云运营商运行可靠且经 济高效的SDS解决方案。  

解决方案优势

通过n-copy架构降低成本,与n + 1一样可靠
保护SLA性能免受硬件故障的影响
磁盘故障和降级预测
建议故障磁盘的最佳更换时间
负载和事件异常检测
影响预测和相关分析
Share

Your address will show here +01 (414) 230 - 5550
Decrease costs while guaranteeing the same SLAs

Use Case Descriptions

Integration Environment

SDS solutions scale across many nodes and have high redundancy and self-healing data. E.g. Redhat Ceph, Scality.

Customer / Partner Types
Private, Hybrid, and Public cloud. Customers benefit from decoupling storage related tasks from physical storage hardware, allowing to use commodity hardware with scaled out storage architecture.

Company and Solution Background
Enterprises and cloud providers are facing ever-growing demand on storage capacity and are in need of flexible and scalable solutions with a controllable expense. Many deploy cost-efficient SDS solution with commodity hardware for private/hybrid/public cloud infrastructure. More and more critical business applications or customer-facing applications with SLA compliance now run on an SDS solution and rely on it to deliver the reliable services.

Solution Architecture

Requirements and Challenges


To implement an SDS solution with reliability, many customers design their solution with 3+ copies of data, which might not be budget in a friendly way for some applications. The higher latency by cross-node traffic and even performance degradation during data re-balancing can cause SLA compliance challenges. It is also difficult to manage or troubleshoot issues due to correlations between hardware components, software modules, and OS/applications being unknown.

Solution


By applying patented technologies with machine learning, Federator.ai® generates predictive analytics on hardware failure, degradation and software errors from collected vital data from hardware components, OS metrics, and SDS data. It also correlates the component in each layer to provide overall visibility of the SDS solution. With the foresight capability and holistic view of the solution, Federator.ai® helps cloud operator run a reliable and cost-efficient SDS solution.  

Solution Benefits

Cost reduction by having n-copy architecture, as reliable as n+1
Protect SLA performance against hardware failures
Disk failure and degradation prediction
Suggest optimal replacement time for failing disks
Load and event anomaly detection
Impact prediction and correlation analysis
Share