在您的应用程序,虚拟机和硬件基础架构中获得有价 值的预测分析。

用例描述

整合环境

VMware vSAN或Nutanix解决方案的HCI集群,在商用硬件上具有多个节 点。

客户/合作伙伴类型
从小型到大型企业部署或具有HCI的云基础架构。 到2022年,典型的 HCI部署预计将超过12个节点和3000个VM。

公司和解决方案背景
最常见的HCI部署具有以下用例:业务关键应用程序(SAP,SQL,Oracle 等),基础架构管理,BC / DR(业务连续性和灾难恢复)和VDI(虚拟桌面 基础架构)。 全球企业希望HCI通过SLAs提供可靠的数据服务和性能。

解决方案架构

要求和挑战


在HCI环境中运行关键业务应用程序需要高性能和可靠性SLA,同时 还要兼顾成本。 一个磁盘发生故障可能导致SLA合规性故障,而两 个或更多磁盘故障可能导致数据丢失。 随着复杂性的增加和缺乏完 整的堆栈可见性,应用程序VM的故障排除性能可能需要很长时间, 而且不断复杂的环境也很困管理。

解决方案


Federator.ai 解决方案可以轻松集成到现有的HCI环境中。 通过机器学习, Federator.ai  可监控和分析硬件活动,并提供可操作的见解,预测分析和完 整的堆栈可见性,使IT专业人员能够管理硬件组件故障并优化资源利用率。 也就是说,针对每种数据类型的预先训练的AI模型已准备好从HCI环境中的每 个硬件或软件组件的收集的度量数据来提供准确的预测分析。  

解决方案优势

通过减少磁盘故障预测引擎导致的冗余要求,降低HCI成本。
通过使用Federator.ai的建议降低IO周期来替换故障磁盘,消除性能SLA合 规性违规。
通过预测性磁盘故障分析,以及仪表板或电子邮件警报,消除真实的灾 难。
通过使用过去的统计数据和未来预测来优化HCI资源利用率。
通过影响分析和对象关联,使用单一窗格可见性减少MTTR故障排除。
Share

Your address will show here +01 (414) 230 - 5550
Gain valuable predictive analytics into your Applications, Virtual Machines, and Hardware Infrastructure.

Use Case Descriptions

Integration Environment

HCI cluster of VMware vSAN or Nutanix solution with multiple nodes on commodity hardware.

Customer / Partner Types
From small to large enterprise deployment or cloud infrastructure with HCI. A typical HCI deployment is expected to grow to over twelve nodes and 3000 VMs per deployment by 2022.

Company and Solution Background
Most common HCI deployments have the following use cases: Business Critical Apps (SAP, SQL, Oracle, etc.), Management of Infrastructure, BC/DR (Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery), and VDI (Virtual Desktop Infrastructure). Global enterprises expect HCI to provide reliable data services with the performance by SLAs.

Solution Architecture

Requirements and Challenges


Running critical business applications in an HCI environment requires high performance and reliability SLA while controlling the cost. Failure of just one disk can result in SLA compliance failure, while two or more disk failures can lead to data loss. With increasing complexity and lack of full stack visibility, troubleshooting performance of application VMs can take a long time, and managing ever-growing environments is difficult.

Solution


Federator.ai® solution can easily integrate into existing HCI environment. With machine learning, Federator.ai® monitors and analyzes hardware activity, and provides actionable insights, predictive analytics, and full stack visibility, enabling IT professionals to manage hardware component failures and optimize resource utilization. Right out of the box, the pre-trained AI models for each data type are ready to provide accurate predictive analytics from collected metrics data of each hardware or software component in the HCI environment.   

Solution Benefits

Lower HCI cost by reducing redundancy requirements due to disk failure prediction engine

Optimize HCI resource utilization with past statistics and future predictions.

Eliminate performance SLA compliance violations by having Federator.ai suggest low IO periods to replace failing disks

Reduce troubleshooting MTTR using a single pane of glass visibility with impact analysis and objects correlation

Eliminate true disasters from happening by having predictive disk failure analytics, coupled with the dashboard or email alerts

Share