新闻发布

人工智能驱动的DiskProphet™2.0

ProphetStor的人工智能驱动DiskProphet™2.0可实现更高的服务标准,并对磁盘和系统进行准确预测
2018年2月27日加利福尼亚州米尔皮塔斯 — 智能数据平台领先企业先智数据,今天宣布推出针对磁盘故障的专利智能数据分析和预测解决方案–DiskProphet™2.0,该解决方案现在具有扩展平台,以及针对于DiskProphet服务器和DiskProphet.com云服务的加强版GUI。

DiskProphet™2.0版本具有几项新功能和增强功能,可解决软件定义数据中心的挑战:


  • 虚拟化相关性总体可见性影响分析。 资源图是通过从vCenter收集元数据,从VMware对象的分层结构构建的。 通过这种结构,DiskProphet可帮助用户快速识别受预测性磁盘故障影响的虚拟机和数据存储。

  • 工作量预测和优化。 通过使用先进的机器学习技术预测物理主机和虚拟机工作负载可以提高基础架构资源利用率并减少性能冲突。


这个新版本的亮点是来自于VMware vSAN的支持。 DiskProphet™2.0预测安装在vSAN群集的ESXi主机中的磁盘故障。 当磁盘发生故障后,vSAN在节点之间重新平衡数据时,超融合基础设施(HCI)的用户通常会遭受严重的性能下降。 利用DiskProphet的磁盘故障和性能预测功能,数据中心操作可以主动防止虚拟化环境中磁盘故障的影响。

DiskProphet™2.0的主要功能包括:

  • 提供REST API和数据收集代理,将SMART数据和性能指标提供给DiskProphet,以预测磁盘故障和性能

  • 采用最先进的和美国专利的机器学习技术来预测磁盘的故障,包括HDD和SSD以及SATA和SAS

  • 预测磁盘和主机行为,包括性能和使用情况

  • 易于使用的仪表板提供磁盘性能和健康状况的全面可见性

  • 支持多种平台/操作系统,包括Linux,VMware vSAN,Ceph和Nutanix


About ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.

ProphetStor Data Services, Inc., a leader in Intelligent Data Platform, provides AI-enabled federated data services to enable both enterprises and cloud service providers to build an agile, automated, intelligent, and orchestrated IT infrastructure.


ProphetStor was founded in 2012 by seasoned storage experts with extensive experience in cloud computing platforms, software-based networked storage, data services, and AI technology.


Headquartered in Milpitas, California, ProphetStor has branch offices in Asia-Pacific and Europe regions to serve international customers. For more information, visit https://www.prophetstor.com

Additional Resources

ProphetStor Federator is a registered trademark of ProphetStor Data Services, Inc. in the US and other countries. All other company and product names contained herein may be trademarks of their respective holders.

Media Contacts
Seetha Subramany
ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.
+1-408-508-6255

seetha.devi@prophetstor.com

Author


Avatar

Press Releases

AI-Driven DiskProphet®2.0

ProphetStor’s AI-Driven DiskProphet® 2.0 Leaps to Deliver Higher Standard of Services with Accurate Predictions for Both Disks and Systems
MILPITAS, CA, February 27, 2018 — ProphetStor Data Services, Inc., a leader in Intelligent data platform, announced today the general availability of its patented intelligent data analytics and predictives solution for disk failures – DiskProphet® 2.0, now with expanded platforms and enhanced GUI for DiskProphet Server and DiskProphet.com Cloud Services.

The DiskProphet® 2.0 release features several new capabilities and enhancements that addresses the challenges of software-defined datacenters:


  • Impact analysis with total visibility of correlation of virtualizations. A resource map is built from a hierarchical structure of VMware’s objects by collecting metadata from vCenter. With this structure, DiskProphet helps users quickly identify virtual machines and datastores that are affected by a predictive disk failure.

  • Workload prediction and optimization. Prediction of physical hosts and virtual machines workload by using the advanced machine learning technology improves infrastructure resource utilization and reduces performance conflicts.


The highlight of this new release is the support of VMware vSAN. DiskProphet® 2.0 predicts the failure of the disks installed in ESXi hosts of a vSAN cluster. The users of Hyper-Converged Infrastructure (HCI) usually suffer from significant performance degradation during the time vSAN data re-balancing started due to a disk failure. With DiskProphet’s disk failure and performance prediction capabilities, the data center operation can proactively prevent the impact of disk failures in a virtualization environment.

Key Features of DiskProphet® 2.0 includes:

  • Provides REST API and data collection agents to feed SMART data and performance metrics into DiskProphet® for predicting disk failure and performance.

  • Applies state-of-the-art and US-patented machine learning technology to predict failure of disks, including HDDs and SSDs and across SATA and SAS.

  • Predicts disk and host behavior, including performance and usage.

  • Easy-to-use dashboard provides total visibility of disk performance and health status.

  • Supports multiple platforms/Operation Systems, including Linux, VMware vSAN, Ceph, and Nutanix.


About ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.

ProphetStor Data Services, Inc., a leader in Intelligent Data Platform, provides AI-enabled federated data services to enable both enterprises and cloud service providers to build an agile, automated, intelligent, and orchestrated IT infrastructure.


ProphetStor was founded in 2012 by seasoned storage experts with extensive experience in cloud computing platforms, software-based networked storage, data services, and AI technology.


Headquartered in Milpitas, California, ProphetStor has branch offices in Asia-Pacific and Europe regions to serve international customers. For more information, visit http://www.prophetstor.com

Additional Resources

ProphetStor Federator is a registered trademark of ProphetStor Data Services, Inc. in the US and other countries. All other company and product names contained herein may be trademarks of their respective holders.

Media Contacts
Seetha Subramany
ProphetStor Data Services, Inc.
+1-408-508-6255

seetha.devi@prophetstor.com